⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

Les avantages du silo connecté pour les fournisseurs d’aliments

Les avantages du silo connecté pour les fournisseurs d’aliments

Les fournisseurs d’aliments travaillent en étroite collaboration avec des éleveurs et des producteurs. Ils réalisent le stockage de céréales et d’aliments qui sont produits par les producteurs et qui sont achetés par les éleveurs. Du travail de la terre à l’alimentation des animaux, c’est toute une chaîne logistique qui est mise en place, des achats à la manutention sans oublier la gestion des stocks. 

Dans cette chaîne, les silos jouent un rôle déclencheur. En effet, le niveau de remplissage des silos va déclencher des ventes ou des commandes. Une rupture signifie une rupture d’alimentation des animaux et le franchissement d’un seuil d’alerte entraîne une commande de produits d’alimentation. Pour optimiser la gestion de leurs activités, les fournisseurs d’aliments ont à leur disposition une nouvelle technologie : le silo connecté. Découvrez comment les silos connectés sont rapidement devenus indispensables pour les fournisseurs d’aliments.

Les silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d'aliments-1

Le silo connecté et le gain en productivité des fournisseurs d’aliments

Les silos connectés répondent à une problématique essentielle : connaître en temps réel le niveau de remplissage des silos. Cette mesure est en effet un facteur clé du métier de fournisseurs d’aliments. Savoir maîtriser cette mesure, c’est être sûr de gagner en productivité.

Pour mesurer le niveau de remplissage des silos, différents systèmes ont été imaginés, du plus manuel au plus connecté. Par exemple, la mesure manuelle consiste à se hisser au sommet du silo qui peut dépasser les trente mètres de hauteur. Cette manoeuvre présente des risques pour la sécurité du travailleur. Cette méthode est également sujette à l’approximation puisque le relevé se fait visuellement. Il s’agit donc plutôt d’une estimation.

Au contraire, le système connecté est un système de mesure intelligent et technologique. Faisant appel à l’IoT, l’internet des objets, il offre aux fournisseurs d’aliments :

  • la sécurité ;
  • la précision ;
  • la simplicité ;
  • l’efficacité.

Plus précisément, le silo connecté fonctionne grâce à un capteur connecté installé sur l’un des pieds du silo. Il est fixé à l’extérieur, il n’est donc pas nécessaire de percer le silo comme l’imposent d’autres solutions techniques. Le capteur connecté et son boîtier électronique se chargent ensuite de relever en temps réel le niveau de remplissage du silo. Puis, les données collectées sont transmises aux fournisseurs d’aliments sur une interface web et sur une application mobile. Grâce aux silos connectés, les fournisseurs d’aliments sont capables d’optimiser la gestion de leur stock.

Les silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d'aliments-2

Satisfaction des clients garantie avec les silos connectés

La gestion de la chaîne logistique des fournisseurs d’aliments impose une surveillance permanente et peut, si elle n’est pas maîtrisée, avoir des conséquences financières importantes.

Les différentes missions du fournisseur d’aliments dans l’agriculture moderne

Faisant le lien entre producteurs et clients, le fournisseur d’aliments assume deux fonctions principales :

  • le stockage des aliments comme des céréales, des herbes ou des granulés ;
  • la distribution des produits d’alimentation pour l’élevage.

Grâce à des équipements professionnels, son rôle est donc de fluidifier les commandes et les livraisons afin de ne jamais tomber en rupture de stock. Ainsi, il s’assure de la satisfaction de ses clients : les éleveurs peuvent nourrir leurs animaux avec des matières premières de qualité sans crainte d’interruption de production. 

La gestion de l’approvisionnement : élément majeur de l’élevage

Pour garantir la satisfaction de ses clients et pour optimiser la gestion de sa chaîne logistique, le fournisseur d’aliments doit faire preuve d’anticipation et doit assurer un approvisionnement continu. Le relevé manuel du niveau de remplissage des silos impose une présence régulière sur zone. De son côté, le relevé défaillant peut entraîner des erreurs dans les commandes.

Les capteurs connectés représentent alors la solution optimale pour connaître précisément le niveau de remplissage de chaque silo, la semaine, le week-end, les jours fériés, les journées et les nuits. Le produit nécessaire à l’alimentation des animaux est disponible à tout moment pour les éleveurs.

Les avantages financiers des silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d’aliments

Les silos connectés offrent quatre principaux avantages financiers. Parmi toutes les solutions existantes sur le marché, c’est la seule qui associe économie de temps, économie financière et sécurisation des méthodes de travail.

Premièrement, le prix d’achat et les frais d’installation de cette solution de mesure technologique sont compris entre 399 € et 499 €. Développée en France par une entreprise spécialiste de l’optimisation logistique grâce à l’IoT, cette solution technique permet aux fournisseurs d’aliments :

  • de fournir de nouveaux services à leurs clients :
  • de mieux gérer leur parc d’IBC.

Deuxièmement, les frais de fonctionnement varient entre 19 € et 49 € par année, selon le nombre de capteurs installés. L’accès au logiciel de plateforme est inclus dans ce prix. Les entreprises disposent d’un matériel haut de gamme qui les informe en temps réel, sur leur ordinateur ou leur smartphone, du niveau de remplissage de chacun de leurs silos. 

Troisièmement, les capteurs connectés n’ont besoin d’aucune maintenance ni d’aucun entretien. En installant des capteurs connectés sur leurs silos, les entreprises connaissent à l’avance le budget global de la solution technique. Dès son installation, chaque capteur est protégé par une mousse isolante et offre une autonomie de cinq à dix ans.

Quatrièmement, les fournisseurs d’aliments font des économies sur les coûts de transport des marchandises. En effet, en anticipant leurs commandes, les entreprises peuvent remplir les camions de livraison. De plus, elles peuvent choisir le jour de livraison en fonction du prix du transport.

Pour conclure, l’agriculture connectée, par le biais des capteurs connectés installés par les fournisseurs d’aliments, représente l’avenir de l’élevage et de la gestion de stock. Cette solution technique inventée en France répond à des besoins réels de réactivité et de surveillance, aussi bien de la part des fournisseurs d’aliments que de leurs clients.

Nous vous recommandons ces autres pages :

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

Advantages of connected silos for feed suppliers

Advantages of connected silos for feed suppliers

Feed suppliers work closely with breeders and producers. They handle the storage of cereals and feed that are produced by the manufacturers and purchased by the breeders. From working the land to feeding the animals, a whole logistics chain is set up, from purchasing to handling, not forgetting stock management.

In this chain, the silos play a key role. Indeed, the filling level of the silos will trigger sales or orders. A shortage means a break in feed and the crossing of an alert threshold leads to an order for feed products. To optimize the management of their activities, feed suppliers have at their disposal a new technology: connected silo. Find out how connected silos have quickly become essential for feed suppliers.

Les silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d'aliments-1

Connected silos and the gain in productivity for feed suppliers

Connected silos respond to an essential issue: knowing in real-time the filling level of silos. This measurement is indeed a key factor within the feed supplier’s business. Being able to control this measurement means being sure to optimize and gain in productivity.

To measure the silo filling level, various systems have been imagined, from the most manual to the most connected. For instance, the manual measurement consists in climbing to the top of the silo, which can be more than thirty meters high. This operation presents risks for the worker’s safety. This method of measurement is also very approximate, since it is done by a visual check. Therefore, it is more an estimation.

On the contrary, the connected system is an intelligent and technological measuring system.

Using the IoT (Internet of Things), this new system offers feed suppliers:

  • Security,
  • Accuracy,
  • Simplicity,
  • Efficiency.

To be more precise, the connected silo works thanks to a connected sensor installed on one of the silo feet. It is fixed outside, so there is no need to drill the silo as required by other technologies. The connected sensor and its electronic part then take care of measuring in real-time the filling level of the silo. The collected and analyzed data are then displayed to the feed suppliers via a web platform and a mobile application. Thanks to connected silos, feed suppliers are now able to optimize their stock management.

Les silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d'aliments-2

Customer satisfaction guaranteed with connected silos

Supply chain management of feed suppliers requires constant monitoring and can have significant financial consequences if it is not managed properly.

The different missions of the feed supplier in modern agriculture

Acting as a link between producers and customers, the feed supplier assumes two main functions:

  • The storage of feed such as grains, herbs and pellets,
  • The distribution of feed products for livestock.

Thanks to professional equipment, his role is to make orders and deliveries more efficient so as to never run out of stock.  Thus, to ensure customer satisfaction: breeders can feed their animals with quality raw materials without fear of production interruptions.

Supply management: a major element in livestock

To guarantee customer satisfaction and to optimize supply chain management, the feed supplier must be proactive and ensure continuous supply.  The visual check of the silo filling level requires a regular presence in the different areas. Furthermore, a visual wrong estimation can lead to mistakes in orders.

Connected silos represent then an optimal solution to know precisely the filling level of each silo during the week, weekends, public holidays, days and nights. The product required for feeding the animals is available at any time for the breeders.

The financial benefits of connected silos for feed suppliers

Connected silos provide four main financial advantages. Among all the existing solutions on the market, it is the only one that combines time savings, financial savings and safety at work.

Firstly, the purchase price and installation costs of this technological measurement solution range from €399 to €499. Developed in France by a company specialized in logistics optimization thanks to IoT, this technical solution allows feed suppliers:

  • To provide new services to their customers
  • To better manage their IBCs fleet.

Secondly, operating costs vary between €19 and €49 per year, depending on the number of sensors installed. Access to the platform software is included in the price. Companies have access to high-end hardware that informs them in real-time and remotely on their computer or smartphone, of the filling level of each of their silos.

Thirdly, the connected sensors are maintenance-free (no cleaning or other kind of maintenance). By installing these connected sensors on their silos, companies get an advanced insight into the overall budget of the technical solution. As soon as it is installed, each sensor is protected by an insulating foam and offers an autonomy of five to years.

And fourthly, feed suppliers are saving on freight costs. Indeed, by anticipating their orders, companies can fill delivery trucks.

In a nutshell, digital agriculture, through connected sensors installed by feed suppliers, represents the future of livestock farming and stock management. This technical solution invented in France meets real needs for reactivity and monitoring, both from feed suppliers and their customers.

We recommend these other pages:

 

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.