⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

A quoi sert concrètement l’agriculture connectée dans une exploitation ?

A quoi sert concrètement l’agriculture connectée dans une exploitation ?

Pour répondre aux nouveaux enjeux environnementaux et faire face à l’évolution du mode de consommation davantage basé sur une alimentation saine et respectueuse de la nature, tout en assurant une production de masse pour répondre à l’accroissement de la population, le secteur agricole évolue et vit actuellement une importante innovation.

Sous l’impulsion du développement de nouvelles technologies, rendue possible grâce à internet et aux objets connectés, l’agriculture connectée a déjà une place prépondérante en France, et son utilisation prend une réelle ampleur dans la gestion quotidienne par les agriculteurs. Pour faire face à une demande croissante d’innovation, les différents acteurs de la filière ne cessent d’imaginer de nouvelles solutions toujours plus performantes. 

Véritable assistante au quotidien des agriculteurs, elle permet non seulement d’optimiser votre rendement, mais également de vous faire gagner un temps considérable tout en facilitant votre travail. Vous aimeriez savoir ce que l’agriculture connectée peut concrètement vous apporter, faisons ensemble le point sur ses applications possibles.

Quelles sont les applications de l'agriculture connectée ?-1

Un suivi automatique à distance et en temps réel de votre exploitation

Parce que vous ne vous pouvez pas arpenter, chaque jour, l’ensemble de votre ferme, l’agriculture connectée vous communique les informations primordiales grâce à ses capteurs, vous permettant de connaitre avec précision l’état de votre exploitation ou de votre élevage en temps réel : taux d’humidité de la terre, présence de nuisibles, etc.

Les capteurs se placent très simplement sur l’installation existante en seulement quelques minutes. Nous vous conseillons les capteurs à installer directement à l’extérieur du silo, car les radars ou sondes internes sont sensibles aux poussières, pouvant engendrer un dysfonctionnement. Les données collectées vous sont ensuite transmises par voie numérique directement sur votre application mobile.

Grâce à l’application, vous pouvez également noter toutes les interventions que vous réalisez dans votre exploitation pour un suivi régulier et sérieux de vos données, mais également, pour analyser les effets de vos actions et optimiser vos processus agricoles pour une agriculture de précision, par exemple en intégrant des capteurs vous indiquant la quantité récoltée en pesée et volume, ou encore enregistrer les volumes de production de vos robots de traite et d’en vérifier la qualité automatiquement.

Une meilleure gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

La gestion des stocks (engrais, produits chimiques, aliments pour l’élevage, production, etc.), est un réel défi pour les agriculteurs afin de ne pas tomber en rupture ou pour éviter les excédants de matières, qui à terme, génère une réelle perte économique. L’utilisation de l’agriculture connectée permet une gestion optimale de vos stocks à l’aide de capteurs installés sur vos cuves, citernes ou autres contenants.

Les capteurs transmettent en temps réel les données liées à vos stocks à une application dite intelligente. Cette interface est entièrement réglable et vous permet de définir un seuil d’alerte pour vous informer d’un risque de rupture. Vous pouvez également voir le niveau de remplissage nécessaire directement à distance afin de passer commande. De plus, comme vous pouvez intégrer l’ensemble des données collectées de votre exploitation, l’application est capable de calculer le fonds de roulement nécessaire à votre activité afin de mieux anticiper vos besoins et éviter toutes pénuries, notamment en week-end où les livraisons sont plus difficiles à organiser.

Sachez que certaines solutions peuvent automatiquement faire la commande à votre place, et même les regrouper pour limiter les délais et les coûts de livraison.

Enfin, parce que certains de vos produits, comme les céréales, doivent être conservés dans des conditions optimales, le capteur peut également vous envoyer une alerte dès qu’une condition ne répond plus aux critères, par exemple, l’augmentation de la température ou de l’humidité dans le silo. L’utilisation de l’agriculture connectée s’adapte à chaque filière (élevage, viticulture, agriculture, aquaculture, etc.).

Une gestion automatique de vos tâches chronophages

Véritable assistant personnel au quotidien, l’agriculture connectée et son application mobile vous permettent de gagner du temps et facilitent votre travail en automatisant certaines tâches, vous permettant de vous consacrer à votre coeur de métier. L’agriculture connectée vous permet entre autres : 

  • de réaliser automatiquement vos inventaires phytosanitaires ;
  • de bénéficier d’une météo de précision ;
  • de gérer à distance les tâches de semis et de récolte ;
  • de déclencher à distance, ou en paramétrant des seuils d’alerte sur votre application, l’irrigation de votre exploitation ;
  • de passer et grouper automatiquement les commandes de matériels agricoles sans intervention de votre part ;
  • d’être alerté des dysfonctionnements techniques.

Ainsi, l’agriculture connectée vous permet de rester en phase avec la règlementation qui ne cesse d’évoluer et d’envoyer automatiquement les documents administratifs exigés : plan d’épandage, fumure, cahier de pâturage, registre phytosanitaire, etc.

Quelles sont les applications de l'agriculture connectée ?-2

Une plus grande sécurité de votre exploitation grâce à un contrôle à distance

Parce que nul n’est à l’abri d’un acte malveillant, comme le vol par exemple, ou plus simplement d’un problème technique, l’agriculture connectée vous permet d’être informé de tout ce qui se passe dans votre exploitation en temps réel : 

  • dysfonctionnement technique sur vos cuves ou silos ;
  • outils agricoles qui sortent de la zone définie ;
  • suivi de votre élevage ;
  • détection d’erreurs humaines ;
  • etc.

Une communauté d’entre-aide d’agriculteurs connectés 

L’utilisation de l’agriculture connectée dispose d’un espace collaboratif entre agriculteurs et agents agricoles. Ce réseau privé vous permet :

  • d’échanger avec vos pairs sur l’actualité, un problème rencontré ou tout simplement entretenir un lien, car le métier d’agriculteur est solitaire ;
  • d’obtenir des conseils ou des retours d’expérience ;
  • de profiter de prix avantageux grâce à l’achat groupé du réseau de produits ou d’outils agricoles ;
  • du prêt de matériels agricoles ;
  • de services de formation en ligne ;
  • etc.

La réduction de votre empreinte carbone et des impacts sur l’environnement

Dans point de vue environnemental, l’une des principales applications de l’agriculture connectée est d’optimiser le rendement et l’efficience d’une exploitation agricole en favorisant des circuits courts, en facilitant la mise en relation entre agriculteurs et clients. Aujourd’hui, l’alimentation saine et son origine intéressent davantage les consommateurs, l’agriculture connectée permet donc aux agriculteurs de communiquer plus facilement sur les cultures mises en oeuvre.

De plus, l’amélioration de la gestion de votre chaîne d’approvisionnement et de production, les traitements localisés de vos parcelles (permettant de réduire les épandages préventifs et réguliers), la meilleure évaluation de l’utilisation d’engrais, ou encore la meilleure maîtrise de l’alimentation de votre élevage, vous permet de réduire considérablement votre empreinte carbone et par conséquent l’impact de votre activité sur l’environnement.

Nous vous recommandons ces autres pages :

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

How does connected agriculture concretely work on a farm?

How does connected agriculture concretely work on a farm?

In order to meet new environmental challenges and to face the evolution of consumption patterns based more on healthy food and respectful of nature, while ensuring mass production to meet population growth, the agricultural sector is evolving and is currently undergoing important innovation.

Driven by the development of new technologies, made possible by the Internet and connected objects, connected agriculture already has a predominant place in France, and its use is taking on a real dimension in the daily management by farmers. To meet the growing demand for innovation, the various players in the sector are constantly coming up with new and more efficient solutions.

As a real assistant in the daily life of farmers, she not only optimizes your yield, but also saves you a considerable amount of time while making your work easier. If you would like to know what connected agriculture can concretely bring you, let’s take stock of its possible applications together.

Quelles sont les applications de l'agriculture connectée ?-1

Automatic remote monitoring of your operation in real-time

Because you can’t survey your entire farm every day, connected agriculture provides you with essential information thanks to its sensors, allowing you to know precisely the state of your farm or your livestock in real-time: moisture content of the soil, presence of pests, etc..

The sensors can be easily placed on the existing installation in just a few minutes. We recommend the sensors to be installed directly outside the silo, because internal radars or probes are sensitive to dust, which can cause a malfunction. The collected data is then digitally transmitted directly to your mobile application.

Thanks to the application, you can also record all the interventions you carry out on your farm for a regular and serious follow-up of your data, but also, to analyze the effects of your actions and optimize your agricultural processes for precision farming, for example by integrating sensors indicating the quantity harvested in weighing and volume, or recording the production volumes of your milking robots and checking their quality automatically.

Better supply chain management

The management of stocks (fertilizers, chemicals, animal feed, production, etc.), is a real challenge for farmers in order not to run out or to avoid excess material, which in the long run, generates a real economic loss. The use of connected farming allows an optimal management of your stocks with the help of sensors installed on your tanks, cisterns or other containers.

The sensors transmit your stock data in real time to a so-called intelligent application. This interface is fully adjustable and allows you to define an alert threshold to inform you of a risk of breakage. You can also see the level of filling required directly from a distance in order to place an order. In addition, as you can integrate all the data collected from your operation, the application is able to calculate the working capital required for your activity in order to better anticipate your needs and avoid any shortages, especially at weekends when deliveries are more difficult to organize.

Be aware that some solutions can automatically make the order for you, and even group them together to limit delivery times and costs.

Finally, because some of your products, such as grain, need to be stored in optimal conditions, the sensor can also send you an alert as soon as a condition no longer meets the criteria, for example, an increase in temperature or humidity in the silo. The use of the connected agriculture adapts to each sector (livestock farming, viticulture, agriculture, aquaculture, etc.).

Automatic management of your time-consuming tasks

A true personal assistant in your daily life, the connected agriculture and its mobile application saves you time and facilitates your work by automating certain tasks, allowing you to focus on your core business. Among other things, connected farming allows you to :

  • to carry out automatically your phytosanitary inventories;
  • to benefit from a precision weather forecast;
  • remotely manage sowing and harvesting tasks ;
  • to remotely trigger, or by setting alert thresholds on your application, the irrigation of your farm;
  • to automatically place and group orders for agricultural equipment without any intervention on your part;
  • to be alerted of technical malfunctions.

In this way, connected agriculture allows you to stay in line with regulations that are constantly evolving and to automatically send the required administrative documents: spreading plan, manure, grazing book, phytosanitary register, etc.

Quelles sont les applications de l'agriculture connectée ?-2

Greater security of your operation thanks to remote control

Because no one is safe from a malicious act, such as theft for example, or more simply a technical problem, connected farming allows you to be informed of everything that happens on your farm in real-time:

  • technical malfunction on your tanks or silos ;
  • agricultural tools that go outside the defined area ;
  • follow-up of your breeding ;
  • detection of human errors ;
  • etc.

A self-help community of connected farmers

The use of connected agriculture has a collaborative space between farmers and agricultural agents. This private network allows you to :

  • to exchange with your peers on current events, a problem encountered or simply to maintain a link, because the farming profession is a solitary one;
  • to obtain advice or feedback;
  • to benefit from advantageous prices thanks to the group purchase of the network of products or agricultural tools ;
  • the loan of agricultural equipment ;
  • of online training services;
  • etc.

Reducing your carbon footprint and impact on the environment

From an environmental point of view, one of the main applications of connected farming is to optimize the performance and efficiency of a farm by promoting short circuits, facilitating the connection between farmers and customers. Today, consumers are more interested in healthy food and its origin, and connected farming allows farmers to communicate more easily about the crops they grow.

In addition, improved management of your supply and production chain, localized treatments of your plots (allowing you to reduce preventive and regular spraying), better evaluation of fertilizer use, or better control of your livestock’s feed, will allow you to considerably reduce your carbon footprint and consequently the impact of your activity on the environment.

We recommend these other pages:

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.