⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

Les besoins en silos et systèmes de stockage connectés

Les besoins en silos et systèmes de stockage connectés

De nos jours, les objets connectés ont envahi notre vie quotidienne et professionnelle pour certains. Le secteur de l’agriculture et l’ensemble de la filière agroalimentaire n’échappent pas à la règle, puisque l’on peut constater l’utilisation grandissante de nombreux capteurs et sondes destinés à recueillir des données essentielles pour le fonctionnement et la gestion des entreprises.

Les outils et équipements de stockage sont également concernés par cette automatisation et mise en réseau de l’information, avec notamment l’émergence de silos connectés, dont le besoin se fait sentir à chaque niveau de la filière : la production agricole et l’élevage, la transformation des produits et la commercialisation.

Nous vous proposons donc un tour d’horizon des atouts et des avantages offerts par les silos connectés en fonction des besoins des professionnels de l’agriculture, y compris pour l’expédition et le transport des produits par l’intermédiaire de conteneurs IBC tank connectés.

Qui a besoin d'un silo connecté ?-1

Une agriculture toujours plus connectée

L’agriculture est un secteur qui, en France, fait de plus en plus appel aux services des solutions connectées, ou IoT (internet de l’objet). La mise en place d’un système connecté dans une entreprise agricole repose sur l’installation de multiples capteurs et sondes, afin de collecter de façon autonome des informations et des données précises. Ces données, transmises à l’agriculteur et traitées en corrélation de modèles prédictifs apportent une assistance précieuse pour l’aide à la prise de décision et la gestion des stocks.

Les silos connectés pour les agriculteurs trouvent naturellement leur place au sein de ce que l’on peut désormais appeler l’agriculture connectée. Concrètement, le fait de bénéficier de silos et de solutions de stockage équipés de capteurs permet de connaitre en temps réel le volume de stockage et le niveau de réserves dans un silo ou une cuve.

Ce contrôle automatisé suivi du traitement informatique des données recueillies permettent aux agriculteurs de s’affranchir de tâches fastidieuses et non productives, telles que le contrôle visuel du niveau de remplissage et la gestion des commandes, qu’il s’agisse de céréales, de granulés, d’eau ou de carburant pour les engins agricoles. 

Silo connecté et élevage

Pour les éleveurs, la problématique de la gestion du niveau de remplissage des silos est d’autant plus primordiale qu’elle touche essentiellement à l’alimentation des animaux, céréales ou granulés. Il est évidemment indispensable pour un éleveur d’éviter toute rupture de stock et d’anticiper au mieux ses besoins en aliments pour limiter le recours à des commandes en urgence auprès de ses fournisseurs, notamment le week-end ou les jours fériés.

La solution du silo connecté pour les éleveurs apporte donc de multiples avantages qui impactent toute la chaine logistique de la gestion d’une exploitation : 

  • pas de contrôle manuel ou visuel du niveau de stockage dans les silos, se traduisant par un gain de temps et une amélioration de la sécurité, du fait de ne plus être obligé de monter sur les silos pour vérifier leur remplissage ;
  • ne jamais manquer de céréales ou de granulés pour le bétail ;
  • optimisation des dates et des quantités des commandes afin de bénéficier du meilleur tarif possible ;
  • gestion des silos en temps réel, avec la possibilité de recevoir des alertes et d’automatiser les commandes ;
  • accès rapide à l’historique et à la traçabilité des commandes d’aliments.

Il existe de nombreux types de capteurs pour connecter les silos de stockage, chaque type ayant ses propres caractéristiques et contraintes d’installation. Certaines sociétés de ce secteur innovant et concurrentiel facilitent la tâche de leurs clients en proposant des systèmes de capteurs aisément déployables sur des silos et des installations déjà en place.

Ceci limite les contraintes d’installation et n’impose pas le remplacement d’un silo ou d’un parc de silos. De plus, une solution de silo connecté est accompagnée d’un traitement intelligent des données recueillies dans les silos, permettant à la plateforme informatique d’analyse des données d’apprendre et de proposer à l’utilisateur des informations de plus en plus précises au fil du temps.

Les systèmes les plus complets permettent également à l’utilisateur de disposer d’un véritable tableau de bord personnalisable, affichant en temps réel le niveau de stockage dans un silo, service disponible sur ordinateur, mais aussi sur smartphone ou tablette numérique.

Qui a besoin d'un silo connecté ?-2

Les coopératives : des clients en demande de silos connectés

Les coopératives agricoles fonctionnent selon le principe d’agriculteurs et d’éleveurs adhérents à leur structure. Ces adhérents sont donc en attente du meilleur service possible.

A ce titre, les silos connectés pour les coopératives apportent une avancée majeure pour la logistique et la gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. En effet, l’automatisation de la mesure précise du niveau de remplissage des silos, associée à un modèle informatique d’anticipation des besoins, produit un effet positif sur l’organisation des commandes et des tournées de livraison de céréales ou d’aliments.

Améliorer le service client et faciliter le lien avec ses adhérents sont des points d’autant plus importants pour une coopérative qu’ils garantissent une continuité d’approvisionnement, indispensable pour le bon fonctionnement des entreprises agricoles. 

Le risque de diminution ou de rupture des stocks est beaucoup plus simple à maîtriser en bénéficiant d’un service de silos connectés, qu’il s’agisse des silos installés au sein de la coopérative, comme des silos présents sur les exploitations des clients. Effectivement, la mise en réseau des données recueillies par les capteurs autorise la transmission automatique et instantanée de l’information, libérant les intervenants humains de formalités chronophages et peu valorisantes.

Le silo connecté facilite les approvisionnements

Les fournisseurs d’aliments pour les animaux sont également des candidats potentiels pour l’installation et l’utilisation de silos connectés. Pour une entreprise dont les clients sont des éleveurs, il est indispensable d’être toujours en mesure d’assurer une continuité dans les livraisons de céréales ou de granulés, sous peine de mettre un ou plusieurs éleveurs en situation délicate en cas de besoin urgent.

Les silos connectés pour les fournisseurs d’aliments sont donc particulièrement indiqués pour faciliter la gestion des différents aspects de cette profession. Outre les capteurs installés sur chaque silo pour en connaitre le niveau de remplissage, le système informatique délivrant des prévisions automatisées prend ici toute son importance, en apportant des services qui se matérialisent sur plusieurs points :

  • anticipation des besoins des clients ;
  • automatisation des commandes et amélioration du service client ;
  • meilleure gestion de ses propres silos de stockage, permettant d’optimiser ses achats ;
  • optimisation des tournées de livraison et réduction des coûts de transport.

De manière générale, le silo connecté, comme tous les objets et systèmes connectés utilisés dans le cadre de l’agriculture et de l’agroalimentaire, va dans le sens d’une meilleure utilisation des sols et des ressources non renouvelables. Toute initiative visant la mise en place d’une stratégie responsable et respectueuse de l’environnement s’inscrit dans l’évolution technologique qui s’impose à l’agriculture en France, d’autant plus lorsqu’il s’agit d’innovations pouvant être rentabilisées sur une période inférieure à 5 ans, ce qui est le cas des silos connectés.

Les crises sanitaires récentes et la mise en lumière de la fragilité des échanges internationaux en cas d’incident majeur démontrent l’importance du maintien du lien entre le secteur de l’agriculture et les consommateurs locaux, qui sont en demande d’une stratégie de production plus économe en ressources et ayant moins d’impact sur la qualité des sols et de l’air.

Nous vous recommandons ces autres pages :

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

The needs for connected silos and storage systems

The needs for connected silos and storage systems

Nowadays, connected objects have become part of our daily and professional life for some of us. The agriculture sector and the entire food industry are no exception to the rule, as we can see the growing use of many sensors and probes designed to collect essential data for the operation and management of businesses.

Storage tools and equipment are also concerned by this automation and networking of information, with the emergence of connected silos, whose need is felt at every level of the chain: agricultural production and livestock, product processing and distribution.

We therefore offer you an overview of the advantages and benefits offered by connected silos according to the needs of agricultural professionals, including the shipping and transportation of products via connected IBC.

Qui a besoin d'un silo connecté ?-1

An even more connected agriculture

Agriculture is a sector that, in France, is increasingly using the services of connected solutions, or IoT (Internet of Things). The implementation of a connected system in a farm is based on the installation of multiple sensors and probes in order to autonomously collect accurate information and data. These data transmitted to the farmer and processed in correlation with predictive models, provide valuable assistance for decision support and inventory management.

Connected silos for farmers naturally find their place within what can now be called connected agriculture. In concrete terms, having silos and storage solutions equipped with sensors allows to know in real-time the storage volume and the stock level in a silo or tank. This automated control followed by computer processing of the collected data enables farmers to get rid of tedious and non-productive tasks, such as the visual control of the filling level and order management, whether for grains, granules, water or fuel for farm engines.

Connected silos and livestock breeding

For breeders, the issue of silos filling level management is even more important as it mainly concerns animal feed, cereals or granules. It is obviously essential for a breeder to avoid any stock shortage and to anticipate his feed requirements as well as possible in order to limit the recourse to emergency orders from his suppliers, in particular on weekends or public holidays.

The connected silo solution for breeders thus brings multiple advantages that impact the whole logistics chain of a farm’s management:

  • No more manual or visual control of the storage level in silos, resulting in time savings and improved safety, as they are no longer obliged to climb on the silos to check that their filling level;
  • Never running out of grain or granules for livestock;
  • Optimizing order dates and quantities to get the best possible price;
  • Real-time silo management, with the possibility of receiving alerts and automating orders;
  • Quick access to the history and traceability of feed orders.

There are many types of sensors to connect storage silos, each type having its own characteristics and installation constraints. Some companies in this innovative and competitive sector make it easier for their customers by offering sensor systems that can be easily deployed on existing silos and installations.

This limits installation constraints and does not require the replacement of a silo or silo park. In addition, a connected silo solution is accompanied by intelligent processing of the data collected in the silos, allowing the data analysis computer platform to learn and provide the user with increasingly accurate information over time.

The most complete systems also provide the user with a customizable dashboard, displaying in real-time the level of storage in a silo, a service available on a computer, but also on a smartphone or tablet.

Qui a besoin d'un silo connecté ?-2

Cooperatives: customers in request for connected silos

Agricultural cooperatives operate according to the principle of farmers and breeders who are members of their structure. These members are therefore expecting the greatest possible service.
Therefore, connected silos for cooperatives bring a significant step forward in logistics and supply chain management. Indeed, the automation of the precise measurement of silo filling levels, combined with a computer model for anticipating needs, has a positive effect on order management and delivery rounds for grain or feed.
Improving customer service and facilitating the link with its members are all the more important for a cooperative as they guarantee continuity of supply, which is essential for the smooth running of agricultural businesses.
The risk of stock reduction or stock shortages is much easier to control by benefiting from a service of connected silos, both those installed within the cooperative and those present on customers’ farms. Indeed, the networking of the data collected by the sensors allows the automatic and immediate transmission of information, releasing human stakeholders from time-consuming formalities that are not very rewarding.

Connected silo simplifies supply

Feed suppliers are also potential candidates for the installation and use of connected silos. For a company whose customers are livestock farmers, it is essential to always be able to ensure continuity in the delivery of grain or pellets. Otherwise, one or more livestock farmers will be put in a difficult situation in case of urgent need.
Connected silos for feed suppliers are therefore particularly indicated to help manage the various aspects of this profession. Besides the sensors installed on each silo to know the filling level, the computer system that provides automated forecasts takes on its full importance here, providing services that materialize at several points:
• anticipation of customer needs;
• Automation of orders and improvement of customer service;
• better management of its own storage silos, allowing the optimization of its purchases;
• optimizing delivery rounds and reducing transport costs.

Generally speaking, connected silos, like all connected objects and systems used in agriculture and food processing, are moving in the direction of better use of land and non-renewable resources. Any initiative aimed at implementing a responsible and environmentally friendly strategy is part of the technological evolution that is required for agriculture in France, especially when it comes to innovations that can be profitable over a period of less than 5 years, which is the case of connected silos.
Recent health crises and the highlighting of the fragility of international trade in the event of a major incident demonstrate the importance of maintaining the link between the agricultural sector and local consumers, who are in demand for a production strategy that is more resource-efficient and has less impact on soil and air quality.

We recommand you these other pages :

 

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.