⚠ COVID 19 : OUR TEAM IS HERE TO HELP YOU OVERCOME THIS CRISIS.

MONITORING-LÖSUNGEN FÜR IBC

Optimieren Sie Ihre Geschäftsprozesse für IBC 

HERAUSFORDERUNGEN DES LIEFERKETTENMANAGEMENTS IN DER CHEMISCHEN INDUSTRIE

Die Digitalisierung führt die Innovation in allen wichtigen Branchen an, und die chemische Industrie bildet da keine Ausnahme. 

Das Management der Versorgung mit chemischen und petrochemischen Produkten ist zunehmend schwieriger geworden und alle Hauptakteure in dieser Branche, vom Hersteller bis zum Endverbraucher, benötigen innovative Lösungen um die Effizienz in der Logistik zu steigern. Sensoren und das Internet der Dinge (IoT) können diese Anforderung erfüllen.

Play Video

UNSERE ibc LÖSUNG (video)

GEMEINSAME HERAUSFORDERUNGEN

LAGERVERWALTUNG

Lagerbestände in Echtzeit zu überwachen ist ausschlaggebend um die Leistung der Industrieanlagen nachhaltig zu steigern. 

Optimale Lagerbestandsführung ist wohl die größte logistische Herausforderung. 

Kundenzufriedenheit skaliert in der Regel direkt mit der Reaktionsfähigkeit bei der Lagerverwaltung. 

TRANSPORTMANAGEMENT

Der Versand nicht voll beladener Lastwagen zur Auslieferung von Waren verursacht erhöhte Logistikkosten.

Wenn IBCs nicht rechtzeitig zurückgegeben werden können, entstehen zusätzliche Kosten.  

Die Reduzierung beider Zusatzkosten Blöcke ist im heutigen Wettbewerbsumfeld zwingend erforderlich. 

QUALITÄTSMANAGEMENT

Die Einhaltung der REACH-Verordnung ist ein zeitraubender, aber notwendiger Aufwand. 

Das Auffinden von Waren, die an den falschen Teil des Werks geliefert wurden, kostet Zeit und bremst die Mitarbeiter bei ihrer täglichen Arbeit. 

Sicherheit kann niemals gegen Produktionseffektivität abgewogen werden. 

EINE INTELLIGENTE ÜBERWACHUNGSLÖSUNG

Nanolike IBC-Überwachung schafft einen Echtzeit Einblick in die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette und erhöht das Return on Working Capital (ROWC).

Logistikkosten werden durch ein gezieltes Bestandsmanagement über die gesamte Lieferkette optimiert.

Die Einhaltung der REACH-Regularien wird erleichtert, das Qualitätsmanagment verbessert.

Durch die Digitalisierung Ihrer Lieferkette steigern Sie nachhaltig Ihre Effizienz. 

EINE END-TO-END-LÖSUNG ZUR ÜBERWACHUNG VON IBC

Nanolike bietet eine nicht-intrusive, wartungsfreie Lösung für die Füllstandsüberwachung Ihrer IBCs.

FÜLLSTAND-FERNMESSUNG

Erfahren Sie den aktuellen Füllstand Ihrer IBCs aus der Ferne und in Echtzeit.
 

WARNUNGEN BEI TEMPERATURÄNDERUNGEN

Um Schäden und finanzielle Verluste zu verhindern.
 

AUTOMATISCHE INVENTUR & GEOLOKALISIERUNG

Behalten Sie alle Ihre IBCs im Blick und lokalisieren Sie verlorene oder unbenutzte IBCs.

MULTI MANDANTENFÄHIGES ONLINE DASHBOARD

Schafft schnellen Einblick und Übersicht über die aktuelle Situation.

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Die IBC hat sich in Bereichen von der Lebensmittelproduktion bis zum Bauwesen Ruhm und Anerkennung erworben. Die Tanks sind leichter, effizienter und oft billiger als andere Versandalternativen. 

Die Intermediate Bulk Container gibt es in einer Vielzahl von Ausführungen und Liter Fassungsvermögen, die jeweils aus hochwertigen Materialien gefertigt und für den beabsichtigten Transportzweck optimiert sind. 

Da jede Einheit auf Form, Gewicht und Recyclingfähigkeit optimiert ist, wählen die Hersteller IBC, um den Wert jeder Sendung zu steigern und die Preise zu jedem Zeitpunkt des Prozesses niedrig zu halten. Lesen Sie weiter, um die Antworten auf einige häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesen einzigartigen Versandbehältern zu erfahren.

Der Intermediate Bulk Container (IBC) ist ein würfelförmiger Versandbehälter, der stapelbar ist. Effizienter als die vorhergehenden Versandtanks und Fässer wird der IBC beim Versand und bei der Lagerung eingesetzt. Die IBC sind sehr auslaufsichere Behälter, sei es während des Transports oder übereinander gelagert in einem Lagerhaus. 

Der IBC-Tank gilt nur dann als Zwischenprodukt, wenn er in einen bestimmten Liter-Kapazitätsbereich fällt. Um den Titel zu erhalten, muss eine Einheit mehr Liter eines Produktes enthalten können als ein typisches Versandfass (415 Liter) und weniger Liter als ein intermodaler Tank-Behälter (3000 Liter). Darüber hinaus sind die meisten IBCs zwischen 90×90 cm und 115×115 cm groß und können mehr Waren auf weniger Raum lagern als das Palettensystem.

Abgesehen von den Faktoren Größe und Kapazität gibt es diese Lagerbehälter in vielen verschiedenen Ausführungen, die durch Steifigkeit oder Flexibilität voneinander getrennt sind. Der Starre IBC (Rigid IBC) verfügt im Allgemeinen über eine Kunststofflasche oder einen Kunststofftank, die bzw. der von einem Metallkäftig aus Standard-oder Edelstahl getragen wird, so dass die Behälter ohne Beschädigung gestapelt werden können. Der Flexible IBC (FIBC) hat weichere Seiten, die mit Nähten oder anderen Stoffen verstärkt sind, damit er seine kubische Form behält. Der FIBC lässt im leeren Zustand flach zusammenfalten, und beide Typen neigen dazu, leicht zu sein.

Der starre IBC besteht aus einer Kunststoff-Flaschenauskleidung und einem Metallgitterkäfig. Wie die typische Lagerfass ist der IBC ideal für den Transport von Flüssigkeiten im industriellen Kontext. Einige Hersteller ändern die Materialien der Flasche und entscheiden sich für Kunststoff oder Metall mit hoher Dichte, während andere den Standard-Stahlkäfig durch Edelstahl ersetzen, um Struktur hinzuzufügen und Rost zu vermeiden. Einige ersetzen sogar das Stahlgeflecht durch Kohlenstoffstahl, wodurch das Gesamtgewicht des hochgradig stapelbaren IBC reduzieren wird. Alle RIBC-Einheiten haben oben eine Kappe zum Befüllen und unten ein Ventil oder einen Ausguss zum auslaufsicheren Ausgießen.

Der Flexible IBC-Behälter besteht aus Polyethylen-Gewebe und biegt sich im leeren Zustand. Einige Modelle verwenden unterschiedliche Materialien zur Verstärkung des flexible IBC-Behälters und zur Anpassung des Beutels für die Lagerung gefährlicher Chemikalien und zur Minimierung des Staubeintrags. Alle sind mit Schlaufen ausgestattet, um sie mobil und mit Palettenwagen oder Gabelstapler transportierbar zu machen. Einige Modelle verfügen über geeignetes Zubehör, wie z.B. einem Duffle-Oberteil und einem Ausguss oder einem Ventilmechanismus an der Unterseite, um das Befüllen und Entleeren zu erleichtern.

Der Preis für einen IBC-Tank hängt von der Größe und dem Zustand des Containers sowie von dem transportierten Produkte ab. Einige Spezialbehälter, wie z.B. Edelstahltanks für den industriellen Einsatz und IBC aus Kohlenstoffstahl, liegen in der gleichen Preisklasse, während andere, wie starre IBC mit Kunststoffwanne und Stahlkäfig oder der flexible Standard-IBC mit Ausgießer, für den täglichen Transport und die Lagerung gebräuchlicher und erschwinglicher sind.

Preispunkt einer RIBC

Ein starrer IBC kann in einer Vielzahl von Materialien, Ausführungen und Kapazitäten erworben werden, die die Verwendung bestimmter spezieller und schwerer Versandbehälter ermöglichen. Jedes Modell ist unter verschiedenen Bedingungen erhältlich, von Neu- bis zu Recycling-Behältern. Die nachstehenden Preisbeispiele beziehen sich auf unterschiedliche Bedingungen für das Liter Fassungsvermögen des am häufigsten verwendeten IBC-Tanks, des starren 1000-Liter-Tanks mit einer Kunststoffflasche und einem Stahlkäfig.

Gewaschen

Dieser IBC-Behälter ist der günstigste, da alle Komponenten bereits vorher verwendet wurden. Recyclingprogramme helfen, die Kosten für diese Einheiten niedrig zu halten, und die Unternehmen können gebrauchte Einheiten gegen gewaschene Einheiten austauschen, was den Preis weiter senkt. Die wiederaufbereiteten IBC-Flascheneinheiten werden häufig verwendet, wenn Sterilität kein Thema ist, obwohl Waschcodes die Zuverlässigkeit erhöhen und sicherstellen, dass die Einheiten bei der Ankunft sauber sind.

Wiederaufbereitet

Ein sehr berühmt Wahl in allen Branchen, recycelt IBC behält den ursprünglichen Metallkäfig bei, benötigt aber eine neue Flasche hinzu, wodurch sichergestellt wird, dass das Innere des Behälters steril und lebensmittelecht ist. Wiederaufbereiteter IBC ist in Bereichen üblich, in denen eine Kontamination ein Risiko darstellt, wie z.B. in der Lebensmittel- und der chemischen Industrie.

Neu

Für ein neues Modell werden sowohl die Flasche als auch das Gitter wieder produziert. Produkte, die in diesen Tanks verschickt werden sind frei von jeglichem Kontaminationsrisiko und werden während des Transports nicht verschüttet. Dieses hochwertige Modell ist in der Lebensmittelindustrie wegen seiner garantierten Sterilität weit verbreitet.

Wie Standard-IBCs sind auch flexible IBC in einer Vielzahl von Modellen und Materialien erhältlich. Dies hilft den Benutzern bei der Auswahl des am besten geeigneten Taschentyps, ohne zu viel für Funktionen auszugeben, die der Benutzer nicht benötigt. Die meisten Modelle liegen zwischen den Formaten 90×90 cm und 115×115 cm. Die folgenden Preisbeispiele beziehen sich auf das 90×90 cm-Modell pro Einheit, und die Preise sinken, wenn die Einheiten in großen Mengen gekauft werden.

Open Top

Dieser Versandbeutel mit einer großen Öffnung an der Oberseite ist so einfach wie sie aussieht, es besteht aus einem verstärken Gewebe und Schnallen für den einfachen Transport. Da der Beutel nicht oben schließt, was seine Einsatzmöglichkeiten einschränkt, eignet sich dieses Modell am besten für den Versand großer Gegenstände, wie z.B. Bauschutt oder Brennholz. Der standardmäßige Duffle-Top-Beutel ist weniger verbreitet, und Bestellungen müssen im Voraus speziell aufgegeben werden.

Duffle-Top

Der Duffle Top (Flachbodenbeutel) wird oben geschlossen, um die Produkte im Inneren während des Transports trocken zu halten. Der Beutel hat keinen Auslaufstutzen auf der unteren Ebene, da Produkte, die in einem Standard-Flachbodenbeutel verschickt werden, auf einmal entleert und verwendet werden müssen. Um den Beutel zu leeren, schneiden Sie einfach den Boden in eine X-Form. Diese Art von Beutel ist ungewöhnlich, ebenso wie die Open Top-Beutel.

Duffle-Top, Spout Bottom

Dieser andere flexible IBC bietet viele der gleichen Funktionen wie der Standard-Flachbodenbeutel (Duffle Top) an. Die Oberseite des Beutels vervielfacht die Vorteile zusätzlich zu einem unteren Bodenauslass, der mit einem Sicherheitsmechanismus ausgestattet ist, um ein Verschütten des enthaltenen Produkts zu verhindern. Die Verpackungsinnovationen dieses Beutels ermöglichen ein sichereres und leichteres Verschütten zu einem etwas höheren Stückpreis.

Lined Bag, Duffle Top, Spout Bottom

Der Lined Bag (oder IBC mit Linern) ist mit einer Vielzahl von Materialien abgefüttert, um das Verschütten von gemahlenen Produkten zu minimieren. Einige Materialien machen den Beutel stärker, während andere statische Elektrizität verhindern und das Risiko eines gefährlichen Kontakts beim Transport gefährlicher Chemikalien herabmindern.

Der IBC ist ein effektiver und optimierter Transportbehälter, der in verschiedenen Sektoren sehr geschätzt geworden ist. Die bei der Entwicklung dieser Tanks verwendete Technologie und Innovation machen sie für Hersteller und Kunden aus mehreren Gründen vorteilhaft.

Verbesserung der Sicherheit

Durch die Verwendung robusten Materialien und kreativen Designs sind die IBC so konstruiert, dass sie die beförderten Produkte schützen. Jeder maßgefertigte Container passt zu dem zu versendenden Produkt und garantiert, dass er in gutem Zustand ankommt. Darüber hinaus sind einige Container, wie z.B. Stahl-IBC, aus Werkstoffen hergestellt, die so angepasst sind, dass sie gefährliche Chemikalien enthalten und das Risiko für diejenigen, die sie be- und entladen, begrenzen. Einige IBC-Behälter sind auch für den Brandschutz konzipiert, da Lagerbrände sowohl die Sicherheit der Waren als auch die der Arbeiter gefährden.

Platzsparend

Aufgrund seiner Form und Größe ist der IBC ein optimaler und stabiler Transportbehälter. Jede Einheit ermöglicht es, so viel Produkt wie möglich auf gleichem Raum zu lagern, während der starre Käfig die Behälter leicht zu lagern und zu verdichten macht. Die Flexibilität der flexiblen IBCs erlaubt es, sie aus dem Produkt heraus zu formen und somit Platz zu sparen, sobald die Behälter gefüllt sind. Aufgrund seiner Größe und Form kann ein IBC mehr Produkte auf einem kompakteren Raum lagern als eine Standard-Palettenversand.

Produktivitätsverbesserung

Jede mit IBC versandte Warenladung erfordert weniger Gesamteinheiten als ein Palettensystem. Dadurch wird die Anzahl der Fahrten mit einem Hubwagen oder Gabelstapler erheblich reduziert. Dies spart Zeit beim Be- und Entladen der Produkte. Darüber hinaus ist der RIBC mit einem Ausgießer zum schnellen und einfachen Ausgießen der darin enthaltenen Produkte ausgestattet. Im Ergebnis spart dies noch mehr Zeit im Versandprozess.

Kostensenkung

Jede Ladung von IBC trägt mehr Güter als eine Palettenladung tragen könnte. IBC-Einheiten werden mit Deckel und Ausgießer verschlossen und optimiert, um eine 100%ige Entleerungseffizienz zu gewährleisten und gleichzeitig Produktverluste während des Transports zu verhindern. Obwohl ein Standard-IBC zwischen 500 kg und 1.000 kg fassen kann, bleiben diese Container leicht, um die Beladung mit den einzelnen Gütern zu erleichtern. Schließlich, diese Einheiten können wiederverwendet werden und einen echten Mehrwert schaffen, indem Produktabfälle vermieden und die Wiederbeschaffungskosten gesenkt werden.

IBC : ein Schlüsselfaktor

Der IBC ist eine leichte und kostengünstige Versandoption, die zur Lösung von Problemen in vielen Branchen beiträgt. Von der Lebensmittelproduktion über die Kunststoffherstellung bis hin zu Brennstoffen sind IBC-Container in fast jeder Produktionsindustrie zu finden und senken die Kosten in allen Bereichen. IBCs sind zu einem Modell für den Transport in Katastrophenhilfesituationen geworden. RIBC können Trinkwasser speichern, während FIBC Flutwasser zurückhalten können. Unabhängig davon, welches Produkt er enthält, ist der IBC aufgrund seiner niedrigen Kosten, der erhöhten Sicherheit und des für den Transport optimierten Lagerraums eine günstige Option für Hersteller und Endbenutzer.

kontakt

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

IBC

IBC FILL LEVEL MONITORING

Optimize your IBC storage and transportation logistics.

supply chain management challenges in chemical industry

Digitization is leading the innovation in all major industries and the chemical industry is no exception. 

Managing chemical & petrochemical supplies has become more and more challenging and all key players in this industry, from the producer to the end user, are in need of innovative solutions to transform logistics. Sensors and Internet of Things can meet this requirement.

our IBC solution

Play Video

STOCK MANAGEMENT

Without a clear grasp of their inventory levels, chemical companies can suddenly run out of important stock. In situations where suppliers are responsible for stock levels of off-site clients, the challenges are even higher. Managing stock and procurement more effectively to never run out of stock has become mandatory.

TRANSPORTATION MANAGEMENT

There is a risk of high financial losses when products are transported in less-than-optimal conditions.

DELIVERY MANAGEMENT

Handling pollutant and dangerous materials like chemicals can be one of the main challenges facing these companies. They have to make sure that dangerous materials are shipped and stored correctly to prevent incidents and to ensure safety and security .

A smart monitoring solution.

Industrial tanks such as Intermediate bulk containers (or IBC) are widely used in chemical, petrochemical and food industry for transportation and longer-term storage of various liquid or solid products.

As key assets in the supply chain and logistics management, a smart automatized monitoring of IBC tanks can help save time and money.

NANOLIKE: A TOTAL SOLUTION TO MONITOR IBC

To overcome these specific challenges, Nanolike has designed an innovative solution using IoT to measure & monitor the fill level of your IBC tanks.
It creates connected smart tanks, providing fill level and geolocation information remotely and in real time.

FILL LEVEL REMOTE MEASURING

Know the current level of your IBCs remotely and in real time
 

TEMPERATURE & SUDDEN DROP ALERTS

To prevent damage and financial losses
 

AUTOMATIC INVENTORY & GEOLOCATION

Keep an eye on all your IBCs & locate lost or unused IBCs

INFO ACCESSIBILITY TO MULTI-TARGET

Dashboard accessible to the IBCs users for better communication in the supply chain

IBCs: Tanks, Totes, and Bags Oh My!

The IBC has earned fame and recognition in fields from food production to construction. The tanks are lighter, more efficient, and often cheaper than other shipping alternatives. The Intermediate Bulk Container comes in a variety of designs and litres capacities, each crafted from high-quality materials and optimized for the intended shipping purpose. Because each unit is optimized for shape, weight, and recyclability, manufacturers choose IBCs to add value to each shipment and keep prices low at every point in the process. Read on to learn the answers to some frequently-asked-questions regarding these unique shipping containers.

What is an IBC?

The Intermediate Bulk Container (IBC) is a cube-shaped shipping container that is stackable. More efficient than the preceding shipping drums and barrels, the IBC is used in shipping and storage, as the containers pack tightly whether in transit or in a close contact warehouse setting. The IBC tank is considered intermediate only if it falls within a certain litre capacity range. To earn the title, a unit must be able to contain more litres of product than a typical shipping drum (415 litres) and fewer litres than an intermodal tank container (3000 litres). Additionally, most IBCs are between 90×90 cm and 115×115 cm. and can store more goods in less space than the pallet system could.

Beyond the factors of size and capacity, these storage totes come in many different designs, separated by rigidity or flexibility. The Rigid IBC (RIBC) generally has a plastic bottle or tank supported by a metal cage made of standard or stainless steel, which allows the containers to stack without damage. The Flexible IBC (FIBC) has softer sides reinforced with stitching or other substances to help it hold its cubic shape. The FIBC folds flat when empty, and both types tend to be lightweight.

What is an RIBC Made Of?

The rigid intermediate bulk container is made of a plastic bottle liner and a metal mesh cage. Like the typical storage drum, the IBC is ideal for shipping liquids in the industrial context. Some manufacturers alter the materials of the bottle, opting for high density plastic or metal, while others replace the standard steel cage with stainless steel to add structure and prevent rust. Some even replace the steel mesh with carbon steel, which reduces the overall weight of the highly stackable IBC. All RIBC units have a cap on top for filling and a valve or spout near the bottom for spill-free pouring.

What is an FIBC made of?

The Flexible IBC tote is made of woven polyethylene fabric and folds when empty. Some models utilize a variety of materials to reinforce the tote or customize the bag for hazardous chemical containment and dust prevention. All are equipped with loops to make it mobile and transferable by pallet jack or forklift. Some models sport custom accessories, such as a duffle top and spout or valve mechanism on the bottom for easy filling and emptying.

What is the Price Point of an IBC?

The price point of the IBC tank depends on the size and state of the container as well as the product being shipped. Certain specialty containers, such as industrial-strength stainless steel tanks and carbon steel IBCs, sport equally impressive price tags, while others, like the plastic bottle and steel cage RIBC or typical spout bottom FIBC are more common and affordable for everyday shipping and storage use.

Price Point of an RIBC

An RIBC can be purchased in a variety of materials, designs, and capacities, allowing for some specialized and heavy-duty shipping containers. Each model is available in different conditions from new to recycled. The examples of prices below refer to various conditions of the most popular IBC tank litre capacity, the rigid 1000 litres tank with a plastic bottle and steel cage.

Washed

This IBC tote is the least expensive because all components have been used previously. Recycling programs help to keep the cost of these units low, and companies can trade used units for washed ones, further lowering price. The reconditioned IBC bottle units are popular when sterility is not a concern, though washing codes add credibility and ensure that the units are clean upon arrival.

Rebottled

A highly popular choice across all industries, the rebottled IBC tote keeps the original wire mesh but adds a new bottle, ensuring that the interior of the container is sterile and food safe. The rebottled IBC is popular where contamination poses a risk, such as the food and chemical industries.

New

In the new model, both the bottle and cage come fresh from production. Products shipped in these tanks are free from the risk of contamination and will not spill in transit. This premium quality model is highly popular in the food industry for its guaranteed sterility.

Price Point of an FIBC

Like the rigid intermediate bulk containers, FIBC totes offer a variety of models and materials. This helps consumers choose the type of bag that best suits the task while preventing excess spending on traits that the consumer doesn’t need. Most models fall between the 90×90 cm and 115×115 cm. The examples of prices below are for the 90×90 cm model per unit, and prices decrease when the units are purchased in bulk.

Open Top

This wide mouth shipping bag is about as basic as it gets, with nothing but reinforced fabric and loops to facilitate lifting. As the bag doesn’t close on top, limiting the potential uses of the bag, this model is best for shipping large items, such as packaging construction debris or firewood. The standard flat bottom bag is less common due to its limitations, and orders must be specially placed ahead of time.

Duffle Top

The duffle bag closes with a drawstring to keep products contained and dry during shipping. The bag has no bottom spout, so items shipped with a standard duffle top should be emptied and used all at once. The bag is emptied by cutting the bottom in an X shape, and this style of bag is uncommon like its open-top relative.

Duffle Top, Spout Bottom

The duffle top tote with a spout bottom provides many of the same features as the standard duffle top flat bottom bag. The duffle top increases the versatility of the bag while the spout has a safety mechanism to prevent product spillage. The packaging innovations of the bag create a cleaner and simpler emptying experience for a slightly higher price per unit.

Lined Bag, Duffle Top, Spout Bottom

This bag is lined with a variety of materials intended to minimize the spill of finely ground product material. Some lining materials make the bag sturdier while others prevent static and minimize the potential for dangerous contact when shipping hazardous chemicals.

What is the Benefit of Using IBC Totes?

The IBC is an effective and optimized shipping container that has become highly valued in a number of industries. The technology and innovation used in each packaging design make them beneficial to manufacturers and customers alike for several reasons.

IBCs Increase Safety

With sturdy materials and creative designs, IBCs are designed to protect the goods that they ship. Each custom-made container suits the product being shipped, guaranteeing that it will arrive in good condition. Furthermore, some containers, such as the steel tank IBC units, utilize materials for the containment of hazardous chemicals which could hurt the people loading and unloading the tanks in contact. Some totes are also designed for fire prevention, as warehouse fires risk both the goods and the safety of the workers.

IBCs Save Space

Due to its shape and size, the IBC is an optimized and stable shipping container. Each unit packs as much product as possible into the space while the rigid cage encourages stackability and compactibility of the containers. The flexibility of FIBCs allows them to mold to the product inside, saving space when the totes are in full contact with their neighbors. Because of the size and shape, an IBC can pack more goods in less space than the standard pallet shipping can.

IBCs Increase Productivity

Because each load of goods shipped with IBC units instead of the pallet system requires fewer overall units, each trip requires fewer trips with a pallet jack or forklift. This saves time during both loading and unloading of products. Further, the RIBC has a spout which allows for quick and easy disposal of the items inside, saving even more time in the shipping process.

IBCs Decrease Costs

Each IBC load ships more goods than could be shipped in a comparable load of pallets. At the same time, IBC units are sealed with cap and spout and optimized to ensure 100% emptying efficiency, preventing product loss along the way. Though a standard IBC can hold between 500 kg and 1000 kg, the containers are light for weight efficiency of each load. Finally, the units themselves are reusable, minimizing product waste and replacement costs to add overall value.

IBC Implications

The IBC is a low cost, lightweight shipping option that helps to solve problems across many industries. From food production and fuel heating to plastic manufacturing, IBC totes are found in nearly every production industry and cut costs across the board. IBCs have even earned the role of hero during disaster relief situations, with RIBCs storing drinking water while FIBCs restraining flood water. With its low costs, increased safety, reusable tanks, and optimized storage in shipping, the IBC has proven it benefits producers and consumers alike regardless of the product it contains.

Contact Us

  • 436 rue Pierre et Marie Curie 31670 Labege, France
  • +33 (0)5 32 09 48 00
  • contact@nanolike.com
Close Menu

Discover our use case for chemical distribution

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

IBC DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC monitoring

SILO DEMO PLATFORM

Fill this form to receive your credentials to access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for SILO monitoring

DEMO PLATFORM ACCESS

Click below to get an access to the demo platform of Nanolike solution for IBC or SILO monitoring.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Discover our use case for silos

Please enter your information below to download our use case.

happy to see you again !

We saw that you’ve visited our website for the second time. Feel free to contact us by writing below your name, phone number or email.

get in touch

Tell us what’s your name and how we can reach out to you and a member of our team will get in touch with you as soon as possible.